Taxonomy upgrade extras: 

Osotspa Saraburi F.C.

Formed: 1977 as Osotspa F.C (Renamed Osotspa Saraburi M-150 in 2009)
Stadium: M-150 Stadium, Saraburi
Nickname: M-Power
Best Player: Jetsada Puanakunmee
Main Sponsor: M-150
Mid-table in 2010, and that’s probably the best they can hope for in 2011. Not much activity in the transfer market, but the signing of PEA’s Pipat Tonkanya looks useful. One of the best sides in Thailand a few years ago but have been left behind in this new moneyed-era despite the move to Saraburi during the 2009 season.
Pattaya United

Formed: 2008 (Took over TPL team Coke Bang Phra)
Stadium: Nong Prue Stadium, Pattaya
Nickname: The Dolphins
Best Player: Kengne Ludovick
Main Sponsor: Ocean 1 Tower
A decent sixth-place finish for the Dolphins in 2010, mainly thanks to the goals of TPL leading scorer Ludovick. He has put pen to paper for another two years, but they’ve lost the talented Anucha Kitpongsri to neighbours Chonburi. The club recently announced that they would be leaving their imperfect but atmospheric Nong Prue home and moving north to Chonburi until a new stadium is ready – a strange decision. Very ambitious when they arrived on the TPL scene, Pattaya seem to have lost impetus and direction. Mid-table beckons.
Rajnavy Rayong F.C.

Formed: 1937 as Royal Thai Navy F.C. (Renamed Rajnavy Rayong in 2009 and Siam Navy in 2011)
Stadium: Municipal Stadium, Sattahip, Rayong (unconfirmed at time of writing)
Nickname: Dragon Horses (as Rajnavy Rayong; n o details on new nickname)
Best Player: n/a (see below)
Main Sponsor: PTT (as Rajnavy Rayong; no details on new sponsor)
The Navy, one of the best supported sides in Thailand (when they were playing in Rayong), haven’t given their fans much to cheer about in the past couple of seasons. That looks unlikely to change in 2011. The close-season has seen a dispute between the club and the Royal Thai

Paul Hewitt
Blog Name: